Ratings based on 27 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ft Wayne

Posted May 16, 2019
This is a family owned no frills hotel. Clean and comfortable. When I am in the area I will stay there again. Price is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Norv, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while you were in town. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to you staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted May 11, 2019
bath fixtures and entry door old needed refinshing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Norv, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We have replaced all the entry doors on the north hall and we have purchased all new entry doors for the south hall. We have an installed that is supposed to start working on replacing those next week. Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great price. Good for an overnight stay, I don’t k

Posted Aug 3, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic little motel. I throwback to the roadside motels of the 50s 60s. Clean! Great price. Good for an overnight stay, I don’t know that I’d want to stay there for three or four days though. Rooms were kind of small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Nice for the price

Posted May 14, 2018
No water pressure in shower, but I reiterate nice for the price.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted May 13, 2018 on Hotels
It is not a bad hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by a verified traveller

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Apr 9, 2018 on Hotels
Very clean
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 26, 2018
We stayed in this hotel for one night. You could smell alcohol on the staff members breathe that checked us in. The room was very small and out of date and it could have been much cleaner. We do not plan on staying in this hotel again. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from IL

Once a fine hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
It is in need of some real updates. The staff is very good and the rooms are clean. Beds, furniture, and building, need updating. Only coffee in the morning, no snacks, or breakfast. Walls are thin and you can hear what is going on in the room next to you.