評分根據 374 篇真實評價而定
Expedia 智遊網 真實評價
Wonderful experience張貼日期：2018年10月10日 網站：Hotels
Location is very convenient，you can walk everywhere you want in Old Quarter.And the most important is service.Miss Ahri who is hotel staff helped me solve everything and offered anything I want，I am very grateful to her。
helpful staff,lots of local restaurants near the hotel, nice bed
Nice room張貼日期：2018年5月22日 網站：Hotels
Very helpful and welcoming staffs. They provided a map and introduced the surrounding environment to us which is very useful for travellers. Decent environment, convenient location (in old quarter), excellent breakfast.
評價者：Christine 來自：hong kong
super nice staff!!張貼日期：2014年9月15日 網站：Hotels
Staffs there are really nice with hearts.
Clean room, good aircon, good breakfast and friendly staff. Unfortunately English is not their best virtue and make communication difficult and frustrating. One of the good hotel in the area 👍
Jane, 酒店經理 於 2019年6月22日回覆
Dear Ms. Halye, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel service and reviewing us on Expedia. It was definitely a great pleasure to have you staying with us. As you know that English is not easy language to learn, then some of our staff could not speak well. However we really appreciate your valued feedback and we promise that we will learn harder to improve our English skills to serve you and following guests better. Wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you back in very near future. Best Regards
Golden Art Hotel is a beautiful little boutique hotel right in the heart of the Old Quarter. You really can’t beat the location, it was a highlight of our trip. There was great coffee and street food and sights right at our doorstep. The building is old all told, and a few things about the rooms are worth considering: there was black mould in the bathroom that you could smell from the room, so we kept the door closed at all times. The sheets were also dirty when we arrived, it was late when we checked in so we just dealt with it but they were happy to change them when we asked the next day, although I suspect the pillowcases weren’t changed. The day manager was very apologetic at the end of our stay when he read this on our feedback form so I assume this isn’t a common occurrence. All in all we had a wonderful stay at this hotel, mainly due to the wonderful service of their staff and the location (again, can’t beat it really).
Hung, 酒店經理 於 2019年6月20日回覆
Dear our valued customers, Thank you so much for your choosing our hotel during your stay and thank you so much for taking your time to give us the review. We really appreciate your honest feedback to learn and improve our hotel service. And I really apologize you for the inconvenient you had. This isn't a common occurrence,unfortunately it happened during your stay. We have checked the bathroom carefully and it has fixed well after your check out. We wish you enjoy the rest of the holiday and safe travels. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again and serve you better when you come back to Hanoi. Best regards, Hung Vu Customer service manager