Ratings based on 48 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from italy

Posted Oct 26, 2018 on Hotels
Nice, but spa was out off order. They dont have a swimming pool
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from treviso

Posted Oct 12, 2018
nice hotel, diner and breakfast very good, cleannig of room not very good; for the rest all OK
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Oct 3, 2018
I liked location, view from the room. Food was very good, pastry, delicious! Room given to me upon arrival had very bad odor, had a hard time enduring it for 1 day and night, next day I was moved to other room that was satisfying. Staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel - friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2018
This is a lovely newly renovated hotel in a beautiful location right in the centre of Opatija. Cafes and restaurants and shops are all a few steps away. My room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent. I really liked the staff they were friendly and easy going to deal with and helpful. Highly recommend. You never know what you’re going to get when you come to a hotel but this was excellent.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Vienna

Posted Aug 20, 2018 on CheapTickets
Very nicely renovated Grand hotel. Amazing dining room and stylish bar areas and rooms. Dinner buffet was rather disappointing.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2018
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing newly renovated historic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2018 on Hotels
The building of the second oldest hotel in Opatija is just beautiful. It was completely renovated just recently and the modern style of renovation nicely fits with the historic elements from the times of the Austrian Empire. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast and dinner buffets had a huge selection of both local and international dishes. The location can't be better, as the hotel is situated less than 2-3 minutes away from the town's main beach and there are all kinds of shops in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Croatian gem

Posted Jun 1, 2018 on Hotels
Centrally located with amazing view of the Adriatic sea. Impeccable staff. Managers Elvis, Franco and Edda made our stay special. This place was recently renovated. Got free dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended