Australia - New Zealand and the South Pacific

Travel Guide
Sydney which includes skyline, a bridge and night scenes

Relax under a palm tree on a tiny island, soak in thermal hot springs with views of snow-covered mountains and explore a vast, red desert in this continent of extremes.

Visit the Southern Hemisphere islands of Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific to enjoy spectacular beaches, forested hinterlands and Polynesian cultures.

Australia is a vast country of sophisticated cities and beautiful landscapes. On the southern shores, follow the Great Ocean Road to enjoy a celebrated scenic drive. Visit Bells Beach, home of a World Championship Tour surfing competition.

Drive farther on to see the 12 Apostles natural rock sculptures rising dramatically out of the sea. In Melbourne, watch cricket and rugby matches, visit the Royal Botanic Gardens and sample Yarra Valley wines.

Continue north to Canberra, Australia’s capital, to see impressive government buildings, monuments and galleries. Farther north, Sydney is noted for its striking opera house and harbor bridge, beautiful beaches, the Taronga Zoo and Hunter Valley wines. Learn about Australia’s indigenous people at the Australian Museum.

The Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast are known for surfing. See this for yourself in the town named Surfers Paradise. Nearby Brisbane is a sophisticated city straddling a winding river. Enjoy the koala sanctuary and venture into hinterland wilderness.

Visit Port Douglas and Cairns in the far north to see the Great Barrier Reef, ideal for snorkeling, diving or viewing colorful fish and coral from a glass-bottom boat. See kangaroos, cassowaries and other animals at the Wildlife Habitat and exotic birds in the Daintree Rainforest.

Fly west to enjoy other famous Australia areas including the giant red rock of Uluru, the Barossa Valley wines of Adelaide and food and wine tours of Perth.

New Zealand is actually two islands. On the North Island, visit Auckland to sail from its lovely harbor and appreciate multiethnic culture and food. Drive to Rotorua to experience sulfur springs, cooking corn on the cob over the hot steam eruptions or relaxing in a natural hot tub. Continue to the southern city of Wellington, the capital, to enjoy a beautiful harbor surrounded by cultural attractions.

The South Island has mountains, glaciers, fjords and blue-green glacial lakes that provided Mount Cook and other locations as fantasy film settings for The Hobbit. Visit Christchurch where the indomitable spirit of its residents has helped to maintain colorful gardens and rebuild the city after a devastating earthquake. Queenstown has an eclectic community of backpackers, artists and adventure seekers. Ski, rock climb and bungee jump. Enjoy New Zealand wines throughout the country.

Elsewhere in the South Pacific, explore islands that were described by James Michener as having “endless ocean” with “coconut palms nodding gracefully” and “lagoons, lovely beyond description.” Find this beautiful scenery at Fiji, Samoa, the Cook Islands and French Polynesia. Learn about the Polynesian explorers who once sailed the high seas in outrigger canoes.

Popular cities in Australia - New Zealand and the South Pacific

Melbourne
Melbourne
Known for Dining, Shopping and Museums
Australia’s capital of style artfully blends the elegance and grace of yesteryear with the bold new world of modern design and culture.

Reasons to visit

  • Princess Theatre
  • Carlton Gardens
  • Luna Park
Sydney which includes skyline, a bridge and night scenes
Sydney
Known for Dining, Ports and Shopping
Blessed with more than 100 beaches and buzzing with youthful vitality, when it comes to the good life it’s hard to beat the Harbour City.

Reasons to visit

  • Star Casino
  • SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium
  • Sydney Lyric Theatre
Perth
Perth
Known for Dining, Shopping and Family-friendly
Unwind in Australia’s most remote state capital, set in a lush valley along a picturesque river and surrounded by great beaches, historic harbors and vast deserts.

Reasons to visit

  • Scarborough Beach
  • Hillarys Boat Harbour
  • Elizabeth Quay
Adelaide
Adelaide
Known for Dining, Shopping and Family-friendly
Nestled between the ocean and the Adelaide Hills, the South Australian capital is a hive of creativity, historical wonder and culinary delights.

Reasons to visit

  • Rundle Mall
  • Glenelg Beach
  • Adelaide Oval
Kangaroo Point featuring a bay or harbour, a city and night scenes
Brisbane
Known for Dining, Shopping and River view
Sunny Queensland’s laid-back capital city is the perfect base from which to explore riverside parks, subtropical islands and rugged mountains.
Devonport showing skyline, a city and a river or creek
Auckland
Known for Dining, Shopping and Ports
Nature experiences abound in this city surrounded by harbors and rain forest. Go island hopping, dine out on the water or peer into the crater of a volcano.

澳洲、紐西蘭和南太平洋地區

旅遊指南
悉尼 设有 河流或小溪, 城市 和 橋樑

在這些島國,遊覽海灘山巒及熱帶雨林,品嚐佳釀,一睹與別不同的野生動物,享受宜人氣候。

到訪澳洲、紐西蘭及南太平洋這些南半球島嶼,欣賞壯美海灘、鬱葱內陸地區以及玻里尼西亞文化。

澳洲是個大國,城市發展成熟,景觀美麗。在南岸,循著大洋路自駕賞景。一到貝爾斯海灘,即舉辦世界巡迴衝浪錦標賽的地點。

繼續駕駛,可見海上矗立的 12 使徒天然石像。在墨爾本,觀看板球及橄欖球比賽,到訪皇家植物園,試飲雅拉河谷美酒。

朝北前往澳洲首府堪培拉,到訪引人入勝的政府大樓、紀念名勝及美術館。繼續邁向北面,就是動人劇院、海港大橋、碧海銀灘、塔隆加動物園及獵人谷佳釀聞名於世的悉尼。如欲了解澳洲原住民,可到澳洲博物館。

黃金海岸及陽光海岸是個衝浪勝地。在名為滑浪者天堂的城鎮,體驗衝浪樂趣。附近就是布里斯本,這個城市發展成熟、橫跨蜿蜒河流。到訪樹熊保護區,探索內陸荒野地帶。

遊覽遠北的道格拉斯港及凱恩斯,在大堡礁浮潛、潛水,或從玻璃底船觀覽彩麗魚兒及珊瑚。一見野生動物棲息地的袋鼠、鶴鴕及其他動物,以及黛恩樹雨林的外來雀鳥。

乘飛機到西部,到訪其他知名的澳洲地區,一睹巨型紅岩烏盧魯,品嚐阿德雷德的巴羅莎山谷美酒,展開珀斯美食佳釀之旅。

紐西蘭其實是兩個島嶼。在北島,從奧克蘭的迷人海港出航,欣賞多民族文化及美食。駕車至羅托路亞,體驗硫磺泉的魅力,在蒸氣噴發時煮熟粟米棒,或在天然溫水浴池輕鬆一下。接著前往威靈頓南城,在這個首都觀賞四周環繞文化景點的美麗海港。

南島坐擁山巒、冰川、峽灣及碧藍冰川湖,令庫克山及其他地點成為如夢似幻的《哈比人》電影場景。遊覽基督城,那裏的居民不屈不撓,協助保養七彩繽紛的花園,在破壞驚人的地震後重建城市。昆士蘭是個多姿多采的社區,背包客、藝術家及探險家匯聚其中。體驗滑雪、攀石及笨豬跳的樂趣。在國內細酌紐西蘭佳釀。

在南太平洋其他地方,探索各島風光,欣賞詹姆斯.米契納所說「無際海洋」、「搖曳生姿的椰樹」及「無從言喻的迷人潟湖」。在斐濟、薩摩亞、庫克群島及法屬玻里尼西亞,飽覽這種美景。了解曾乘著舷外浮杆獨木舟穿越公海的玻里尼西亞探險家。

澳洲、紐西蘭和南太平洋地區熱門城市

墨爾本
墨爾本
餐飲、購物、博物館
巧妙地融合近年的高貴與典雅特色,再帶入大膽的現代設計與文化新領域,打造出這座澳洲的時尚首都。到墨爾本旅遊,飽覽古今相融的建築特色,品嚐滋味無窮的國際美饌。穿梭於滿佈市內的咖啡室,陶醉於咖啡香氣中。 到訪墨爾本,欣賞特色建築,參觀各間教堂,享受澳洲美食,飽覽城市風光。

吸引之處

  • 公主戲院
  • 卡爾頓花園
  • 來貢街
悉尼 设有 河流或小溪, 城市 和 橋樑
悉尼
餐飲、港口、購物
悉尼有超過 100 個海灘,盡展青春活力,在這個海港城市生活,一定非常美好。 暢遊這個極具現代姿彩的世界級城市,盡玩主題公園內的遊樂設施,體驗各種樂趣無窮的水上活動。

吸引之處

  • Star 賭場
  • SEA LIFE 悉尼水族館
  • 悉尼歌劇院
伯斯
伯斯
餐飲、購物、親子
來到這個全澳洲最偏遠的州首府享受假期,這座城市坐落在一片蔥蘢的山谷之中,被風光如畫的河流和美麗海灘包圍,這裡有歷史悠久的碼頭和廣闊的沙漠。 到訪澳洲第四大城市,遊盡優美迷人的淨白沙灘,親親活潑跳脫的野生動物,抱擁恍如世外桃源的大自然環境。

吸引之處

  • 斯卡伯拉海灘
  • 希拉蕊船港
  • 伊麗莎白碼頭
阿德雷德
阿德雷德
餐飲、購物、親子
坐落在海洋和阿德雷德山丘之間,這個南澳首都是創意、歷史奇蹟和美味佳餚的聚集地。

吸引之處

  • Glenelg 海灘
  • 蘭道購物中心街
  • 阿得萊德橢圓球場
袋鼠角 设有 城市, 海灣或海港 和 摩天大樓
布里斯本
餐飲、購物、河景
想遊覽河濱公園、亞熱帶島嶼和崎嶇蜿蜒的山脈?昆士蘭首府陽光燦爛、步調悠閒,絕對是理想的基地。

吸引之處

  • 紅崖碼頭市場
迪文波特 其中包括 天際線, 河流或小溪 和 城市
奧克蘭
餐飲、購物、港口
在這個由海港和雨林包圍的城市,大自然體驗比比皆是。您可以環島遊、在水上用餐,甚至窺探火山口的奧祕。到奧克蘭旅遊,可盡覽令人神往的自然風景,感受引人入勝的城市姿彩。